top of page

Hi ! It's me

Hi, my name is Siti Borhanudin but I prefer to be called Dyla ( pronounce Deela ). My students call me Teacher Dyla. I am currently pursuing my MA in TESOL in the University of Manchester under the kind sponsorship of the Chevening Scholarships and the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office. I hold a bachelor's degree in Teaching English as A Second Language ( TESOL ) from the Canterbury Christ Church University. I work as an English teacher with the Malaysian Ministry of Education. In order to pursue my studies, I am taking a sabbatical leave for a year. I have around 6 months left for me to complete my masters and hopefully I will! *pray for me*


It has been a while since I last wrote anything consistently in any blogs or websites. Though I always had the urge to write, I felt that I did not have much time to spend on leisure writings anymore. Oh ya! We teachers are too busy nowadays! However, during my course of studies in Manchester, I realise that I need to document my thoughts not only for my readings, but also for those interested and have similar interests as I am. Therefore, I am publishing this blog not only for my own sake, but for those who would benefit from it!


I am interested in Education, teaching English and anything related to bringing greater goods to humankind through education. I am also looking forward to learn and take part in any research or studies! I am also keen in writing or sharing knowledge with YOU! So, please feel free to contact me with anything from personal *not too personal please* to professional matters


11 views0 comments
bottom of page